[at053] Xesús Valle - Gently Annoying

Date of release: 09.07.12
Format: FILE - MP3
Length: 42:37 min
Artwork: Lisi Gonzalez / Miguel Angel Pasalodos (photo)


Gently Annoying is the latest album by Galician artists Xesús Valle. We are glad to receive this collection of complex compositions based on analogue and granular synthesis.

This new instalment on Valle’s investigation take the listener in a tour around different scenarios where field recordings are tweaked until irrecognition and granular synthesis is used a moulding tool over soundscapes and a few works by J. S. Bach himself.

The album goes from glitchy pieces where a few sound objects are spread across time to, compositions such as Uetamitos that has a certain resemblance to works by Steve Reich or Morton Feldman. The whole album seems, after a few listenings, a history trip across electronic music from the first approaches on synthesis until contemporary electronic music production.

This work by Xesús Valle opens a wide horizon of textures, melodies and possibilities that confirm, once again, the good health of this artist working in the North of Spain and invites us to spread our listening limits, into all those “sometimes-forgotten”, composers from the 20th Century but, through the work of Xesús Valle.

Enjoy it,



01. Dintone
02. Ochiita
03. Gaumimita
04. Uetamitos
05. Tanku
06. Jugaeo
07. Umilachi
08. Minochi
09. Tabata
10. Umita
11. Esetala
12. Rhiesnote



All tracks composed and arranged by Xesús Valle between 2007 and 2012.

Licencia de Creative Commons

Gently Annoying by Xesús Valle is licensed under a Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 3.0 Unported License. Creado a partir de la obra en www.audiotalaia.net. Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://www.audiotalaia.net.